Loriville Gazette
2004 Feb 18 spider update

The spider babies are dead. M squirted them with orange cleaner last night and then squashed them with a paper towel.

The spider mom ran out of the house through the hole in the windowsill when we raised the blinds. She is now permanently locked out, thanks to several cotton balls stuffed into the crevice.

I must admit that I feel rather guilty. After all, the mom is outside in the cold rainy weather and her babies are dead! But I also must admit that I slept very soundly last night.

Regarding my own baby, Isaac has been kicking up a storm since yesterday. He's been very aggressive. Sometimes I think I'm feeling an earthquake but then realize it's just him.

There's a very odd smell in the house. Ever since we got back from dinner, M has been investigating it but cannot determine where it's coming from. It's pretty strong and smells very chemical-y. Like chemical-y candle wax. (?)

Time for nighty-night.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24