Loriville Gazette
2003 Nov 17 tropical sunset

My toenails are now painted and I once again feel like I've joined the world of the living. Whenever M paints my toenails, I let him choose the color. Last night he chose orange. The polish color I had in stock that closest resembled an orange was a light golden-orange that looks like a tropical sunset.

After four months, my feet finally look pretty once again.

Now I've got to work on the gray roots problem. I posted a plea for help on one of the baby boards. One kind person recommended I scout out an Aveda salon, since they use plant-derived dyes. I looked at the Aveda web site and found a nearby Aveda salon. I think I'll call today and make an appointment for sometime soon, preferably before Thanksgiving.

I forgot to mention that M and I went to see Matrix Revolutions last week. I really liked it. I liked it a lot better than Matrix 2 but, of course, not as well as the first Matrix. We were pleasantly surprised to see a little of the Sydney skyline at the very end of the movie, when the Oracle and the little girl were in the park. Most of the scene was computer generated but I did recognize one of the high-rise buildings! It's so easily recognizable because it looks like there's a sailboat on the very top. Many of Sydney's skyscrapers look like sailboats. And then I realized that the scene was filmed in Sydney's Royal Botanical Garden. There were some "real" parts of the scene (i.e. the skyline to the left), but the rest was digitally altered (i.e. the skyline to the right and the missing Sydney Harbour Bridge).

Even before seeing Matrix Revolutions, I've been thinking a lot about our trip Down Under. It was exactly one year ago yesterday that we returned from our 3-week long honeymoon. On Halloween, I was really missing Auckland. In early November, I started missing Sydney. Maybe this is an indication that I need a vacation. (?)

Well, I'd better get going so I can do a Grading & Drainage problem before my lunch break is over.

The fun never ends.... :(

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24