Loriville Gazette
2003 Dec 08 a long overdue update

Diaryland seems to think it's been 21 days since my last update. Who am I to argue? Besides, Diaryland is correct.

Let's see....

1) My hair is now gray-free. I had my hair done up at an Aveda salon near Union Square. I got the works: color, partial highlights, and cut. By the time I left, I had spent over $200. However, my hair looks GREAT! Next time I will surely take Muni, though. I was at the salon for 3 hours and paid a whopping $21 to park in a parking garage! That's insane.

2) I did not take the exam. Long story short, but I have been so overwhelmingly exhausted that I didn't think it was safe for me to drive 2 hours each way to the exam and attempt to focus on the exam for 5 hours straight. The exam was today. Had I gone, I'm sure it would have been the death of me. Now I just need to call my doc and get a doctor's note. If I have a note, I can get a 75% credit on the same exam, good for one year. Refunds are not allowed. It's so juvenile. Why must they insist on treating us like school kids?

I am so fatigued and light-headed that I am considering taking an early leave of absence from work. I can barely keep my head above water over here.

3) Our entertainment center was delivered last week. Yay! Our China cabinet was delivered this morning. M called to tell me that it's REALLY NICE. I can't wait to get home and see it. Our home is [finally!] starting to come together.

4) The run-off San Francisco mayoral election is tomorrow. I'm voting Green. Matt Gonzalez is one sharp cookie. Gavin Newsom makes me uncomfortable. It's going to be a close election.

5) We were going to get our Christmas tree last weekend but were too swamped with housework. Hopefully we'll get to choose a tree this weekend.

6) Speaking of Christmas, I started my holiday shopping! I decided that, due to my current physical state, I'm going to do all my Christmas shopping entirely on-line this year. I got about half of it done last Saturday and hope to finish it this weekend. Phew! I really don't know what I would do without the internet.

Until next time,

me!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24