Loriville Gazette
2003 Feb 09 acrobatics

This weekend has been action-packed so far. We just returned from seeing Cirque du Soleil's Varekai in San Jose. It was very, very good.

Before that, we had dinner with my aunt and uncle from Sacramento, who were in town for the day. We met them at the Beach Chalet for dinner and drinks. It was perfect... especially because this gorgeous weather is still holding out. We even got to see the sun set over the ocean!

And before that, we went into the botanical garden and took photos. I'm doing this computer simulation at work and I needed some appropriate plant pictures. The bad news is that I couldn't find most of the species that I needed to photograph. *sniffle*

(And M also installed my new 6 CD changer in my car. Yahoo!)

I've been in agony the past few days because I've had this weird sore throat/tooth ache thing. I couldn't figure out what the problem could be... until yesterday. There is a giganto canker sore at the back of my throat, on the gums near the jaw joint! I had no idea you could even get a canker sore in that location. Who knew? I'd only had them near the front of my mouth on my gums, lips, and cheeks.

It hurts like hell to open my mouth. I'm guessing it's going to start healing tomorrow because today's pain was pretty bad. The pain is always worst right before healing.

In the meantime, I'll be swabbing it with a Hydrogen Peroxide soaked cotton swab. Yum.

Another strange thing: my lips have been severely dry, cracking, and bleeding ever since developing this canker sore. Coincidence? I'm not so sure. I've never had a problem with dry lips before.

I'm hoping these lips of mine heal fast because the scabs aren't very attractive.

So tired. Time to go night-night.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24