Loriville Gazette
2003 Jan 31 day off excitement

I sit here musing about what I should do today on my day off while drinking Ceylon orange pekoe tea with a drop of cream.

I was supposed to work overtime today but the super important meeting I had to attend was cancelled. This means I don't have work, after all. Yay!

What I've decided to do today:

1) Call the bridal shop in Walnut Creek to see if they want my old, never-worn wedding dress. If so, I will deliver. I want the space back!

2) Buy a Swiffer. I did tons of internet research on user reviews and just about everyone proclaimed it "A miracle invention. Get one ASAP! You will want to clean your floors all the time once you own one of these beauties."

3) Color my hair a nice golden brown hue. The gray is peeking thru.

4) Clear my stuff off the ottoman chair so M will be happy.

5) Maybe get a pedicure.

6) Maybe wash my car.

7) Maybe go to Ikea for a file cabinet (I suppose this depends on whether I drive to Walnut Creek or not).

I'm waiting for this hole in the side of my mouth to heal. I chomped it twice really bad two nights ago while excitedly eating ravioli with meat sauce. I'm not enjoying feeling the raw, chewed up area with my tongue or the taste of blood.

Ratbert called me yesterday at work out of the blue! It had been over a year since I'd spoken with him. And guess what? He'd been living in San Francisco this entire past year! And he is moving to southern California on Wednesday! How do you like them apples?! It was good talking with him, though, even though it was brief.

Well, I'd better start my happy day.

Adios!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24