Loriville Gazette
2001 June 20 thoughts on a Wednesday morning

You'll never guess which song I heard on the radio on my way into work this morning. It was "Love My Way" by the Psychadelic Furs! I hadn't heard that song since I was like 16.

Yesterday, for the first time in my life, I bought a lottery ticket. Three, actually. I bought three Lotto tickets and now I'm waiting for the California Lottery to update their web site so I can see if I'm the next winner of the $85 million jackpot. If my next entries suddenly talk about traveling the world and buying a home in San Francisco and another in Paris or Prague or Sydney, you'll know why.

I've got to get to Ikea soon and buy some more wooden hangers. They have the best wooden clothes hangers for the best price. $7 can get you 8! These are quality hangers, to boot: smooth and sturdy.

I found some yummy-looking crockpot recipes that I'm going to try out soon. Hopefully my crockpot works. The experts say that you should not leave it unaccompanied the first time you use it, just in case it goes a little haywire. I think that's good advice, so I plan to try it out on Friday (my day off work). I'll let you know how it turns out.

Time to get. Ta ta for now.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24