Loriville Gazette
2001 Jan 26 The Visitor strikes back

I'm bad. I still haven't finished the family newsletter.

(Background info: I offered to take over production of the Powell newsletter last summer. I already put out one "news flash" issue back in October, now I'm putting together the official quarterly newsletter. I'm using Microsoft Publisher 2000, which so far seems to be working like a charm.)

So anyway, I started it last Friday after I received all the udpated family information from my grandma. I almost got it finished, but of course didn't. The bad news is that I haven't even touched it since last Friday!

I specifically didn't go to yoga on Wednesday night so that I could go home and finish it. Well, you know what? I didn't even turn on the computer! I was so exhausted by the time that I got home that I did only the most rudimentary things: balance my checkbook (which was in dire need of balancing), a kickboxing workout, a long, hot bath, then reading "Memoirs of a Geisha" in bed. I had my light out by 10:30, which is practically a miracle for me (I have a hard time getting to bed before 11:00).

The Visitor rang my doorbell again last night. I had just gotten home from ballet (approx. 8:30) and turned on my lights when I heard it. I was on the phone with M (I call him first thing upon getting home from ballet because by then, I'm starving and we usually eat dinner together on ballet nights). Of course, I didn't answer it. I don't open the door to unannounced visitors at night when I'm alone.

Whoever it was didn't leave a note. If it were my landlord or my neighbor, they would have left a note.

In any event, I have a feeling the visitor is a man. I could have sworn I heard a couple of male voices on my porch.

Whoohooo; it's Friday, my favorite day of the week! Zaugi and her friend, Kim, are coming to stay with me tomorrow night. Should be fun fun fun!

Enjoy your weekend!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24