Loriville Gazette
2003 Sep 02 I need a zit exorcist

The day is almost done. Thank heavens! The first work day after a 4-day holiday weekend is a killer, today being no exception.

Last night M and I watched The Exorcist. Is it wrong of me to say that I expected more? I mean, this is supposed to be the classic horror film. I was not impressed. For one, it was snail-paced and, secondly, why did the demon choose to set up camp in their attic and then decide to possess the little girl? Why that house? Why that little girl?

And then that whole northern Iraq beginning baffled me. It didn't even fit in with the story line at all.

The movie made no sense whatsoever.

And to think that I braced myself for it, expecting to be scared for the next year. Sheesh!

Maybe my problem is that I don't believe in the devil. Who knows.

In other news, I'm breaking out like something fierce. Whiteheads are popping up all over my forehead, nose, chin... and even chest. I won't even mention the blackheads. My face has never looked this horrific before. It's downright petrifying.

I even made an appointment today for a facial because I feel so helpless.

My birthday is this Saturday. Yay!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24