Loriville Gazette
2003 Sep 04 miscellaneous

I signed up for an internet writing class that starts on Monday. It's going to teach me how to remember, write, and publish my life story. Nevermind that it won't be a sit-on-the-edge-of-your-seat suspense thriller. I'm doing it for me.

I'm two days shy of 33. Yipeee!

M and I are celebrating tomorrow because there was a bit of a mix-up about the weekend escapade to Sacramento so that I could eat birthday cake with the fam. Turns out we're not going this weekend but next weekend. Anyway, M is taking me to a French bistro for dinner then has a surprise for afterward. I think it involves theater tickets but I'm not sure.

My friends at work took me out to a scrumptious Japanese lunch today. I dined on salmon teriyaki and California roll and drank about a gallon of green tea.

Looks like I survived that hike last weekend, poison oak -free. The hiking trail was literally infested with the evil plant. It's a miracle! I'm overly paranoid about poison oak because the last time I had it (circa 1993), I looked like I had a severe case of leprosy. The scars lasted over two years.

I can't believe I missed the earthquake tonight! I was riding home on the streetcar, minding my own business. I felt nothing out of the ordinary; the streetcar normally lurches all herky-jerky.

Time for me to go work out now. It's late but I've gotta do what I've gotta do. I've gained two pounds, after all. What is up with this?! I'm becoming more worried with each passing pound.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24