Loriville Gazette
2003 Apr 28 work = hell

Just a quick entry before a Six Feet Under re-run starts (we missed last night's episode)....

Work has been extremely hellish lately. Last week I worked Monday through Wednesday until 1:30a. I clocked 55 hours in 3-1/2 working days.

I barely made it to the airport in time, on the verge of illness due to lack of sleep and drastically diminished immune system, for our mini-vacation to Vancouver.

Vancouver was a whirlwind of fun, exciting times and attempting to catch up on my sleep even though strange events kept thwarting my efforts (the Vancouver Canucks won an important hockey game Friday night, resulting in downtown chaos and also a bunch of drunken obnoxious frat boys got stuck in the elevator on our floor at 3:30a the second night).

We arrived home last night at midnight.

I worked a full day today and just got home at 9:00p because I had to present my landscape proposal at a community meeting.

The good news? I don't need to be in at work until tomorrow afternoon. I will be sleeping in tomorrow morning! Yay!

More on Vancouver (and Victoria) later....

Six Feet Under beckons.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24