Loriville Gazette
2002 Dec 23 some relief

I'm proud to announce that M and I had a very productive weekend. Surprisingly, we got almost everything accomplished!

We finished our thank you cards and our Christmas cards, returned half of the wedding gifts slated for return, finished our Christmas shopping, and even wrapped most of the gifts.

Yeee-haw! I feel utterly relieved and carefree.

What I didn't finish, however, is the birthday greeting/scrapbook page for my grandpa's surprise 80th birthday party. I have to do it tonight because I have to give it to Zaugi tomorrow evening, who will be hand-delivering it to Idaho later this week.

We also have to finish wrapping presents tonight. And maybe get one more gift for Buzzer, who is extremely difficult to shop for. We're not satisfied with the gifts we have for him this year.

My car is still broken. We had the alternator rebuilt but it turns out that it wasn't just the alternator. The voltage regulator is the new culprit, which we had to have transferred from another store in the bay area. It should be available for pick-up sometime today.

I'm getting really irritated by my car, though. Yesterday, as I was moving it into the garage, I rolled the window down to re-adjust the side view mirror... and it wouldn't roll back up! I was very angry.

Hopefully, it's just a fuse. But who knows.

I had virtually no problems with the car for the first year and now, all of a sudden, it's one thing after another. My cute little vintage sports car is trying my patience.

Maybe it's rebelling because it wants an owner who will baby it more. I don't have the time or energy to baby it.

M's got the next two weeks off of work, which is really not fair. I'll be here slaving away every single day of the next two weeks (the two holidays excluded) while he's at home, sleeping in, watching tv, and playing on his computer (and also fixing my car - ha!). I want to relax and take it easy, too!

Happy Christmas/Hanukah/Ramadan, etc. to all!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24