Loriville Gazette
2002 Jun 21 Friday afternoon delight

I'm seeing red right now. I was almost finished composing a monster entry and there were those horrific words: Illegal operation, must close down Internet Explorer.

And then it was gone.

Hellina! Here's an abbreviated version:

1) Woke up

2) Worked out

3) Got a cleaning at the dentist, who did a fairly good job of not hurting me this time.

4) Shopped at the mega-size Old Navy on Market Street. Purchased two skirts and three tops.

5) Ate a large bleu cheese burger at Burgermeister while enjoying Jimi Hendrix, old school Depeche Mode, and UB40 tunes.

6) Bought milk and beer (!) at the corner market.

7) Picked up drycleaning.

8) Received a call from the PR person at match.com asking us if we wanted to be on The Today Show on Monday. We said yes; now we're waiting to hear back from The Today Show people.

9) Received an odd email from a long, lost ex-friend. Not sure how to proceed, but I will most likely compose a sensitively written, ultra-honest email explaining why she perceives me as "distant". Don't ask.

I think I've been fairly productive today, don't you think? Now, if you'll excuse me, I think I'll finish writing my new article.

Thank you and good night.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24