Loriville Gazette
2002 May 03 random Friday musings

I think I forgot to mention that I went shopping last weekend, on my way to my haircut shoppe.

Why oh why did X Generation have to open up another store... and right across the street from the existing location? It simply means there is twice the merchandise to spend my money on.

On the way to the haircut, I had exactly 8 minutes to spare. In that 8 minutes, I tried on 5 articles of clothing and purchased 4. I bought the cutest beige colored cotton cropped pants with drawstring waist, a black long-sleeved button down shirt with a groovy rope design on it (don't ask), a beige V-neck sleeveless top with ties at the shoulders, and a black/tan/white sleeveless cowl-necked top.

At the hair shoppe, I got my hair cut to look like Catherine Bell's. I have no idea who Catherine Bell is, but the photo in the magazine said it was her. And by the way, Diva is the greatest stylist ever.

Then, after my haircut, I went to the X Generation across the street and bought the darlingest (it's not a word, I know) coral colored pendant necklace and French graphic print sleeveless cotton t-shirt in blues, reds, and blacks.

And that was that. What I love best about X Generation is the prices. I spent about $130 on all those things! Problem is I have to buy everything in large because the owners are tiny Asian women. Sometimes even the larges are too small.

Thank heavens it's Friday! It's been one grueling week. It probably didn't help that I woke up on Wednesday morning thinking (hoping?) it was Thursday.

I will be in Sacramento all of next week for a training seminar. I just found out about this yesterday... which has resulted in some frenzied work today and yesterday. But I think I now have everything at a level where all hell won't break loose from me being gone. I hope.

I was soooo glad to hear the news about that damn catholic priest being arrested. He confessed to raping children. What is this world coming to?! It makes me sick to my stomach. I could go on and on about it, but I won't.

It really disturbs me when the cleaning folks shut down the only bathroom on this floor every single night just as I'm about to leave. And on most other floors, too. It's ridiculous that I have to go from floor to floor just to find an available bathroom!

The "Buff Bride" workout has been going swimmingly so far. I'm proud to say I haven't missed one single workout! I'll have envious arms before I know it.

Well, I gotta hit the road back home. If you don't hear from me in a while, you'll know where I am.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24