Loriville Gazette
2002 May 01 questionnaire

Being that I haven't done one of these things in a long time, here goes:

Name: Lori R

Nicknames: Little, Large, Lair, Lor, Lohr, Girl Girl, Louisiana, Loriomo, Lula

Birthday: 06 September 1970 (don't forget!)

Zodiac Sign: Virgo, the sign of the Virgin

Siblings: 2

City/State: The City of Fog, California (of course!)

Future Location: Here. However, if I win the lottery or something, I'll also have houses in Manhattan, Paris, Prague, Sydney, and Seattle or Vancouver.

Collections: Only Matchbox/Hot Wheel/Pocket cars leftover from my childhood. I don't have space for "collections"!

Goals/Ambitions: To be happy in whatever I choose to do.

Hobbies: writing, listening to music, traveling, ballet, eating, and drinking red wine.

Lefty/Righty/Ambi: Right.

School: I received a Bachelor of Science from U.C. Hell in 1995.

Job: Creating plans, specifications, and estimates for big-dollar construction jobs in the bay area.

FAVORITES:

4 Letter Word: Cake. (Mmmm, mmmm!)

Actor/Actress: Nicholas Cage and Meg Ryan (but not together. Did you see City of Angels? Terrible!).

Director: ?

Animal/Insect: Cats and... I don't know. Roll-y poll-y's?

Athlete: ?

Board Game: ?

Book: Too many to list.

Candy: Reese's Peanut Butter Cups.

Cereal: I don't typically like cereals but I found this incredible one during a trip to the Yucatan called "Crusli". It was so delicious I just had to bring the unused box back with me on the plane!

Chewing Gum: Practically any sugarless kind.

Color: Cobalt blue.

Day of Week: Friday.

Least fave day: Monday. (No big surprise there!)

Drink (Alcoholic): Any good red wine.

Drink (Nonalcoholic): Diet Pepsi or sparkling water.

Fabric: Wool gabardine.

Food: Too many to list!

Fruit: Blackberry.

Holiday: Halloween.

Hour of Day: Probably 8:00 pm.

Ice Cream: Practically anything by Ben & Jerry's.

Item of Clothing: Perfect fitting sweaters with a little bit of lycra.

Jell-O Flavor: Ummm... cherry?

Music: Pretty much any kind except country and hard rap.

Music Video: ? But I remember how impressed I was by Tom Petty's "Don't Come Around Here No More" circa 1985. That should be an indication to you how much I watch t.v.

Number: 7

Perfume/Cologne: Elizabeth Arden's 5th Avenue and Chanel No. 5.

Place/Town: Again, too many to list!

Quote/Saying: Hmmmm. I know some good ones, I swear! I just can't think of them right now.

Season: Fall

Shampoo: My favorite shampoo? Hell, I don't know!

Sport to watch: ?

Toothpaste: Crest regular mint.

TV Channel: HBO.

TV Show: Sex and the City and Six Feet Under.

Least fav TV show: I have no idea....

Vegetable: Lettuce (but NOT iceberg!).

Video Game: ?

Habits: Washing my face and brushing my teeeth EVERY night, no matter how tired I am.

Piercings: Ears.

Special Skills/Talents: Typing fast.

WHICH IS BETTER?

Slow or fast songs at dances: Excuse me?

Coke or Pepsi: Pepsi if it's diet, but Coke otherwise.

Day or Night: Night.

Diamonds or Pearls: Diamonds.

Flowers or Candy or Poem: Flowers.

Gold or Silver: Silver.

Haagen Daaz or Ben&Jerry's: Ben and Jerry's.

Land or Sea: Land.

Love or Lust: Both.

McD's or Burger King: Neither.

Mountains or Prairies: Both.

Pie or Cake: Cake. Yellow with chocolate frosting!

Smiling or Laughing: Laughing.

FRIENDSHIP & LOVE & OTHER:

Best Love Relationship: Mine.

Do you believe in love at first sight: No.

Do you have a crush on a school mate/coworker: Hell, no!

Do you want children one day & if so, how many? Probably. Maybe 2.

Fave thing about the opposite sex: They aren't catty.

Most important thing to you in a friendship is: Mutual respect.

Turn Ons: Intelligence, kindness, patience, voice, smile, eyes, teeth, hands.

If you could be any animal, what would you be: A bird.

If you could dye your hair any color, it would be: I wish my hair color was either more red or more black.

If you could have a special power, what would it be: To be able to transport myself anywhere, instantly.

Do you have a criminal Record? No.

Did you ever write your name with the last name of your crush? No.

Do you gossip? Sometimes.

Do you speak any other languages? A little Spanish.

Have you ever been attacked by a big dog? No.

If you couldn't do your dream job/career, what would be second best: What I do now, probably.

Name some of the favorite things in your bedroom: The photo of me and M, which my aunt took last September.

Pick a song that best describes your life at the moment: Is there a song called "Overwhelmed"?

Things you hate about yourself the most: Sometimes I'm not a good listener because I'm either thinking of all the things I need to do or composing my response.

Things you like about yourself the most: My sense of humor and my open mind.

Things you look forward to: Honeymoon in Australia!

This makes me cry: Sadness (duh!) or anger.

This makes me smile: Good memories.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24