Loriville Gazette
2001 Jul 10 tales of juicers and larger apartments

My juicer came last night via 3rd attempt UPS. Yahooo! I read the instruction and recipe idea book this morning on the train. I can't wait to try out my new toy!

The juicer wasn't as big as I expected. I work with someone who said she has the Juiceman Jr. and she said it was very large. After it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Juiceman II is quite compact. Maybe that's because I was expecting the worst? I haven't run it yet so I don't know how loud it will be. For the sake of my neighbors, I hope it doesn't sound like a lawn mower. It looks easy enough to clean, though, which I did worry about.

Ballet summer session starts tonight. If I didn't have ballet, I'd go to Berkeley Bowl to stock up on lots of organic produce to use in my juicer. If I'm lucky, I'll go there tomorrow after work. If my schedule won't allow a trip to Berkeley Bowl (or any grocer, for that matter), I won't be able to taste any homemade juice until next week. Dammit.

I've been having dreams of getting another larger apartment. Literally. I had an especially vivid dream last weekend of viewing a large one-bedroom with skylights and city views! Odd, I know.

Ever since going to Annie's party, I've had an overwhelming desire to move into a larger apartment. Annie's apartment is incredible! She lives in the bustling Mission district, overlooking Valencia Street, in this huge apartment with hardwood floors and stained glass windows.

So I've begun looking for one-bedrooms. I haven't actually toured any yet, but on Sunday I called about an especially charming home half a block from where I live. Unfortunately, it was slightly more than I wanted to pay. I'll keep looking and keep you posted.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24