Loriville Gazette
2001 May 25 music + more car talk

My Chinese food fortune cookie reading for today: Many receive advice; few profit by it.

------------

I did more car shopping on the internet during lunch break. I like this car, too. A lot.

I love old cars. They're so much classier than the cars of today. Today's cars all look the same. When I was a little kid car enthusiast, my dad would ask me the makes of cars on the road. He'd ask, "What is that car, over there?" I'd then make my prediction. Then we'd get closer to the car to see if I was correct. To his surprise, I could correctly guess every time. Back then, every car make was pretty distinctive.

I started goofing up around 1982, when all the cars started looking similar to each other. Why did this happen? It's such a shame.

It's no wonder I became disinterested in cars around 1982.

Some trivia for you regarding my obsession, the BMW 3.0 csi: Jackie Onassis Kennedy used to drive one. Is it any wonder I like these cars so much? She had very good taste.

So I finally bought the Garbage album over at Half today during my lunch break. I've been wanting this album for a long, long time and my music club, BMG, doesn't offer it. I bought it for less than $10, including shipping! It's described as being in "like new" condition... only listened to once or twice. I'm happy as a clam right now.

That is all for now.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24