Loriville Gazette
2001 Apr 23 Mondays are bad

I don't know what's wrong with me today. I momentarily forgot my password and couldn't log into Diaryland! I tried several passwords. I guess that just goes to show you what happens when you live in a world full of passwords. I have so many I can't even keep them straight.

I'm wearing my favorite jeans today. The same ones I wore when washing and polishing my car yesterday. I don't typically wear jeans to work (except on an occasional Friday). Sometimes I'm just crazy like that.

Yes, it's been an odd day. I am utterly swamped at work, which unfortunately also means that I'm having trouble focusing (this is typical Lori). I even called my home voicemail box to see if I had any messages, which is especially ludicrous. I'm not expecting a call.

I just feel off today. I wished it weren't a hateful Monday. I hate being jolted into a stressful workweek from a relaxing weekend.

I've got to remember that I have a chiropractor appointment tonight. I forgot my last appointment.

*sigh* What a day.

On my toenails this week: Citrify by Orly: a beautiful bronzey melon.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24