Loriville Gazette
2001 Apr 6 crummy weather

I'm on my lunch break right now so I thought I'd whip out a fairly quick note.

Tomorrow is the big whale watching adventure. Unfortunately, the weather is pretty miserable and looks like it will probably hold through tomorrow (based upon yahoo's weather forecast). Rats!

M and I are meeting Mark and Sara after work tonight for dinner and drinks. That will be real nice. M works with Mark; Sara is his girlfriend. I really like Sara. She just moved here from Seattle (my dream city #2) and is really cute and funny. FYI, soon I'll be interviewing her for the position of my new best friend. ;)

Other news: my right calf muscle is all cramped up. I just thought I'd share that. I don't know what its problem is... but it feels like it is in dire need of stretching. Only stretching it doesn't work! This is probably a result of holding those damn releve passes (where are those nifty accent marks when you need them?) from last night's ballet class. Ugh.

I will share my nursery school memories next time. After all, it's not appropriate to get all misty-eyed and nostalgic while at work....

Until next time, Lori

On my toenails this week: It's called "cashmere"... a dusty medium pink. (On my fingernails: chipped silver polish in desperate need of removal.)

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24