Loriville Gazette
2002 Jun 07 languishing

It's my day off. Yahooo!

It's 11:00 and I'm sitting here in my pajamas at the computer. Pathetic. The night before my Friday off, I always tell myself that I'm going to get up early and get a lot of things accomplished. It hasn't happened yet.

Then again, M and I were up until 1:30 in the morning, catching up on snuggle time. I slept in until 9:00, so I guess that's really not so bad.

However, so far this morning I have accomplished one major thing I've been meaning to do for the last... oh, five years. I finally took photos of that old wedding dress, uploaded the pics to a web site, and finally advertised it with hopes of finally sell it.

The only reason I kept it for so long is because I thought I'd wear it if I ever planned another wedding. Here I am doing just that. However, truth is that my taste changed so much in the last five years that it really doesn't suit me anymore. But it's still an incredibly beautiful, classic dress.

If you'd like to take a peek, go here.

So I did accomplish that. Phew! Now I'm just waiting for the emails to start pouring in. Hahahaha!

Next thing to accomplish: Buff Bride workout, followed by a kickboxing session, followed by showering and lunching. After that, I may make some various beauty-related appointments (specifically, eyebrow waxing and a facial). It's also a beautiful day (I can't believe this weather has been holding out for so long) so I may go outside and soak up some sun. With sunblock, of course. I can't be burning my lily white skin or getting strange tan lines.

So, with that, I'm off. Have a great weekend!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24