Loriville Gazette
2002 Mar 06 asparagus urine

Last night, my urine smelled as if I'd eaten asparagus. But I hadn't. What's up with that? Could it be that a certain combination of foods can mimic the properties of asparagus? How odd!

(Those of you who don't have the asparagus "problem" won't know what I'm talking about, so just go back to your houses; there's nothing to see here.)

In other news, I'm going to Nordstrom Rack tonight to find myself some shoes. Danger!

I know I told myself back in October (or was it September?) that I would not purchase any more shoes for at least six months. However, my feet have been cramping up so much lately that I think I need a larger size shoe. Isn't that strange?

My feet have been seizing up so badly that the massage therapist I saw at that day spa a few weekends ago suggested I invest in some tennis balls to massage my feet with. She could barely massage my feet because they were cramping up so badly! I still haven't done the tennis ball thing (remind me to buy some), but last night I was so desperate I resorted to alternative measures: I used a plastic maraca I found lying around the house (don't ask). It wasn't perfect, but it did the trick.

My hope is to find some cute, inexpensive shoes. And maybe even buy some pants while I'm at it. I need new pants in navy and brown. Maybe beige, too.

My head hurts even though I'm drinking water like it's going out of style.

Work has been so crazy and chaotic that I made a really stupid mistake recently. It involved me mailing really important documents to the wrong person. They aren't easily reproducible documents, either! I was extra embarrassed because I had to explain the mistake to the project manager.

I still have no idea how I could have messed up so badly because I remember taking extra care to triple-check what I was doing. So whatever. I have since gotten over it, but it was a humbling experience. It's ridiculous to think that with all the high-level problem-solving and coordinating I do in my job, I couldn't properly complete such a menial task.

And now, if you'll excuse me, I have some shopping to do. Adieu!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24