Loriville Gazette
2006 Apr 30 neverending aches & pains

I'm now on Day 16 of cold sore hell. I think they are finally dissipating. If they bubble up and start oozing once again, I am going to go ape. I am sick and tired of looking like a monster. Imagine lips that are completely covered with thick, yellow scabs. So pretty! I was lucky in that the pain didn't begin until a few days ago, though. Um, ouch! It feels like a burning, searing tingle, kind of like a contact burn from a curling iron or a hot stove. Today I reached my pain limit and had to resort to slathering on the Anbesol.

After a 3 year break from allergies, they are back with a vengeance. Poor me.

I went to see my acupuncturist for the first time in 2 years last Thursday. I couldn't take the cold sores or allergies any longer. I see him again next week. I plan to be fixed up, good as new, in no time.

I bought a new pair of jeans and 2 t-shirts at Nordstrom Rack after my acupuncture appointment. The jeans are getting altered. Why is it that most designer jeans are made for giraffes? I mean, really, who has 34" long legs?

Today was gorgeous but both M and I are sick so we wallowed around feeling sorry for ourselves at home. I was fixing to take Isaac to the playground because I felt so bad for him being cooped up inside for several weeks straight but I just didn't have it in me. Instead, we took him into the backyard and onto the roof deck. Still, I can't help but think he's terribly bored.

I don't think I've already mentioned that we finally found a birthday party venue for Isaac's second birthday. The party will take place 2.5 weeks after his birthday because of availability. Shhh, don't tell him.

We are doing a Sesame Street theme. Isaac loves Sesame Street. It was either that or Thomas the Train. I think he might like Thomas slightly better but the Sesame Street products were just so much cuter. I'm a softie for the cute stuff.

I think I will call it a night. My head is pounding. Good night!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24