Loriville Gazette
2006 Apr 16 oh, yeah. Happy Easter!

In my 35 years, I have never had a cold sore... until now. Not only do I have one, but four: one in each corner of my mouth and one on each side of the ones in the corner, both on my upper lip.

What is my immune system coming to?!

Today is Easter and the 100 year anniversary of the 1906 Earthquake & Fire. Creepy.

Isaac had a blast hunting for his 6 chocolate foil-wrapped Dove Easter eggs this morning. When he saw the first one on the stair he screamed, "Yay!" When he saw the second one in front of the picture frame on the coffee table, he went crazy. By the 3rd egg, the excitement had mostly worn off and he was an old hand at the Easter egg hunting.

The Easter Bunny brought him two Dr. Seuss books, a pad of drawing paper, crayons, a plastic egg with M&Ms inside, and a Reese's peanut butter egg. He was in heaven!

After he ate some sugar, we set off for IHOP. I called over there before we left to make sure it wasn't too crowded (waiting with a sugar-crazed toddler is nearly impossible) and they informed me they weren't busy. They lied. We almost had to leave.

Then Isaac didn't get a nap (he refused to settle down even though he was in his crib for 2 hours) and turned into a monster. We finally had to put him to bed two hours early at 5:30. I am crossing my fingers that he sleeps well tonight. He's never missed a precious nap before.

Now our food delivery has arrived and I'm going to open a bottle of wine and wait for our shows (Sopranos and Big Love) to start at 9.

Happy Easter!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24