Loriville Gazette
2006 Apr 11 an equation for the half-life of bacteria

Today marks Round Two of the antibiotics. Apparently the Amoxicillin wasn't strong enough and I have a "resistant strain" of bacteria. I finished the Amoxicillin 5 days ago feeling great but have been ever-so-slowly feeling bad ever since.

Once again, my throat is on fire. Those bacteria are strong little creatures!

Now I'm taking Augmentin. This better do the trick because I don't want to develop a yeast infection after all this monkeying around with my intestinal flora! I've had enough fun.

Isaac's going to be 2 next month. Since both M and I have gigantic families, we're guesstimating that we'd have about 60 guests if we also include our friends. I have been calling around to all the local venues, trying to find a place that can host a party, and everything is booked. I am officially panicking.

The way the weather has been acting lately, I cannot trust having it outside in a park. I'm ready to throw in the towel and have two small parties (one for each side of the family, in different cities) and keep it family only.

I am a horrible mom to wait so long to plan my son's birthday party that everything is booked. Next year I will book the venue in January. Sheesh.

I'm also a horrible friend. Where does the time go?! Seriously. My best friend left a message on our answering machine and I just realized tonight that it must have been some time last week. It's really sad to admit that scheduling a time to return a phone call is nearly impossible.

Bedtime now. Goodnight.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24