Loriville Gazette
2003 Oct 01 maternity

My new craving, as of this morning, is grilled cheese sandwiches. It is my new magical food. This morning, hunched over my desk from the extreme nausea, I had a sudden desire for a grilled cheese sandwich. I hadn't eaten a grilled cheese sandwich in at least 20 years. But I proceeded down to the cafeteria and asked for one. After eating it, my nausea disappeared. For a while, anyway. I think I'll have another tonight.

Last week's magical food was bean & cheese burritos from Taco Bell.

Man, my diet is totally absurd.

I feel like dirt all the damn time, can't eat normally, and haven't worked out in about 3 weeks. I guess I shouldn't be too surprised, then, that I can barely squeeze into my clothes.

Kris' sister is letting me borrow her old maternity clothes, yippeee! Kris says they're very stylish. She's going to pick them up from her sister in a couple weeks. I can hardly wait! How sad is it that I need maternity clothes already?!

As soon as I get home from work, I plan to lie on the couch like I do every night. I have no energy or desire to do anything anymore. So sad!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24