Loriville Gazette
2003 Aug 19 irritating movies and divine dresses

We watched The Man Who Fell To Earth last night. What a waste of two hours and ten minutes! I kept thinking that the story was eventually going to come together... but it never did.

The movie forced me to be up way past my bed time and then, when I finally got into bed, I was very disgruntled and in a foul mood.

It's a shame, too. David Bowie has such fantastic hair.

If anyone understood the movie, please fill me in ASAP.

I did a crazy thing the other day. I bought three dresses on Bluefly. Oh how I love that store! Of course, I don't plan on keeping all three dresses. I want to try them on in the comfort of my own home and then determine which one(s) I want to keep.

Who am I kidding? The truth is that I couldn't decide which one I liked best.

I needed a new dress for my cousin Hoo's wedding this weekend and don't have the patience for real-time shopping. However, if all of them fit nicely, I may just keep all three of them.

Two of the three dresses are by a designer called Helen Wang. Her designs are 1940s inspired. Love 'em!

Depending on which dress I wear to the wedding, I may need to buy some new sandals. It's a vicious cycle.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24