Loriville Gazette
2003 Aug 13 did you miss me?

I'm back from the desert.

Actually, I've been back for a few days but certain things have curtailed my efforts at adding an entry. On Monday, I was dead tired. Yesterday I had a headache most of the day, which morphed into one hell of a migraine last night. Today the residual effects of the migraine kept me in bed most of the day.

In case you couldn't already tell, yes, it's hard being back.

The vacation was fantastic! The icing on the cake: I got to see the Grand Canyon! Completely amazing.

Now that the photos have been downloaded onto the computer from the camera, I will begin the process of documenting the trip on my web site. I will post a link when I'm finished.

We did a lot of hiking. We hiked at Zion, Arches, and to Timpanogos Cave. So can someone please tell me how I gained two pounds in one week?!

This, the headache, and an especially fierce case of PMS during the trip prompted me to start a 3-week long deep cleanse program this morning. I now need to choke down as many fruits and vegetables as possible, drink a fairly nasty nutritional shake twice/day, and take lots of supplements.

I just spent $90 at the grocer on fruits, veggies, nuts, and organic juices.

So far, so good.

And I should probably resume a regular workout regimen again, too. I want to squeeze in a pilates workout tonight before bed.

I see the acupuncturist this Saturday. Phew! This two week acupuncture break has apparently caused my body much confusion and delirium. Hopefully, he'll give me the green light to start cardio again. I will be beside myself if I continue to gain weight at this pace.

I was overjoyed to hear that Target now sells affordable clothing by Isaac Mizrahi! The clothes are really cute. I'm going to have to visit a Target this weekend and ferret out a few new outfits.

My Winsor Pilates DVD is calling my name. Guten nacht!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24