Loriville Gazette
2003 Jul 31 whatever

Operation Project Evil is finished! I crossed all my Ts, dotted all my Is, and submitted 34 pages of upper management "red-tape" documents plus 152 pages of special provision specifications plus 28 plan sheets at approximately 3:40 pm today.

Hallelujah!

I am actually quite shocked that I made the deadline. It's nothing short of a miracle.

M and I celebrated my success by ordering a scrumptious warm chocolate souffle after dinner.

Do I have to even tell you how ready I am for a vacation??! I am beyond ready. I don't work tomorrow... and don't have to be in the office again for ten days. I am overjoyed.

Today was the first day that I was able to get excited about the impending trip to the desert. Did I already mention that we'll be staying at the Paris in Vegas? Non? I don't really know why, but something about the thought makes me really excited. I'll pretend I really am in France for one night.

Although it probably doesn't need to be said, months like this month make me hate my job. Mostly, I really enjoy my job. But this last month was horrific. I don't even want to explain why. Too much water under the bridge.

Needless to say, I've already accepted my new assignment: Operation Gray Hair B Gone. This will be done tomorrow in the privacy of my own bathroom. I've already chosen a nice shade of chestnut.

I recently learned that hell is a bad word. I was shocked... especially because I say it so often and had absolutely no idea I was being offensive. Now I feel bad and embarrassed.

Good news: I ovulated exactly 9 days ago. I can ovulate! My body works! I am fascinated by how easy it is to determine. Who knew?

After doing my pilates workout last night, I mistakenly came across a news segment featuring our dear Mr. President explaining why he wasn't supporting gay marriage. I didn't know whether to laugh or cry. I mean, really. Who does he think he is??!

The sad thing is that I am forced to take a disturbing laissez-faire attitude about almost everything I hear on the news or else I'd be angry all the damn time. (Oops, there I go cursing again.)

It's sick.

And now, if you'll excuse me, I must pass out from sheer exhaustion. Night night!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24