Loriville Gazette
2003 Jul 08 backlash #4

You will all be appalled when you hear what I'm about to say....

I'm taking antibiotics again.

Yes, I'm currently taking my fourth round of antibiotics in two months. This is getting downright absurd.

I awoke yesterday morning at 3:35 am with searing bladder pain. I then spent several hours on the toilet with my blankie and my head against the wall with high hopes of getting some sleep... which was futile. I was literally screaming from the pain. Let's just say that there was blood, too.

I called my doctor's office the minute they opened at 8:00. My doctor said that since I'd had a Urinary Tract Infection just six weeks ago, that I didn't need to go in for a urinalysis. Yay! I couldn't stand to be away from the toilet for more than two minutes, anyway. He then called my pharmacy with the Rx.

The most disturbing thing is that he wasn't the least bit alarmed by my history of infections. Why not?! He was all cool and calm about it.

In the past two months, I have been prescribed the following medications:

1) Septra

2) Pyridium

3) Cipro

4) Antivert

5) Ativan

6) Metrogel

7) and now, Macrobid

This can't be good for me. And I'm not HIV positive, I swear!

Anyone have any ideas? I'm fed up with my health and my doctor. I'm currently considering calling an acupuncturist.

The ridiculous thing is that I am doing everything "proper" for my health, too. I work out, I eat well, and I take vitamins, whole food supplements, and herbs. Why is everything backfiring?

My 4th of July holiday weekend was very nice, thanks for asking. On Friday, M and I played paddle ball in the park before going to two barbecues and a beach bonfire. On Saturday, we went to my good friend's wedding. On Sunday, we went to a free jazz festival on Fillmore Street with my good friend, Sandy, and her husband. We saw an excellent blues band called the Johnny Nocturne Band. Good times!

It appears as though the moth-infested birdseed we placed on the back porch in a plastic tupperware container was broken into. For the life of me, I have no idea how it happened. The lid was somehow chipped/chewed off and the empty container was laying upside-down on the deck.

I don't know if it was the mouse or the doves that did it. Yesterday, while filling my glass with water at the sink, I saw one of the local mourning doves out there eating the seed. It saw me in the window and froze before gingerly walking away and taking flight.

Hmmm; makes me wonder....

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24