Loriville Gazette
2003 Jun 27 TGIF

The fun continues. Remember when I visited the Crotch Doctor three weeks ago? Well, I received my lab results two days ago. My heart sank when it came back "abnormal". The pap sample included lots of inflamed cells. The doctor told me it's completely normal.

Okay, so if it's normal, please explain to me why I have to insert antibacterial gel into my vagina for five days! Sheesh.

Like a poor pathetic creature, I cried after opening up the results. Why am I having all these health woes now, after weaning myself of all medications? I should be the perfect picture of health. I sometimes regret going off birth control pills.

Getting the antibacterial gel Rx filled was a humiliating experience. The pharmacist looked at me all concerned-like and asked me how I was. What the flip?! He then said to be sure to call my doctor and confirm that I'm supposed to use it as the doc had specified. I think the pharmacist was confused. I'm not sure why he was confused because it's a routinely prescribed medication and I was instructed to use it like it's normally used. I should know because I did a ton of research on it.

So I called my doctor and, of course, he confirmed that you are indeed supposed to inject it with one of those plunger thingies (which was included). I don't know what the hell the pharmacist was so confused about. How else am I supposed to clear up inflammation in my vagina and on my cervix?!

On another completely unrelated note, it's hellishly hot here right now. And heat in San Francisco is unacceptable because 99% of the population does not have air conditioning, including me and M. Why? Because it's a waste when you consider that heaters are used here approximately 360 days of the year. The warmest it usually gets is in the 70s, maybe the low 80s if it's really warm. It gets into the 90s maybe once every 2-3 years.

Yesterday was 95 degrees. Our candles are melting. I had to adjust them in their candlesticks last night because they were wilting to the side.

We've had to sleep with all our windows wide open and fans blowing on us for the past two nights. The heat is oppressive. I haven't been sleeping very well as a result.

While getting off the train last night, I overheard a group of women planning their night out... ending with "We should all stay at my house tonight. There are tile floors downstairs so it will be cooler." I want a friend with tile floors!

Yesterday was our eight month anniversary. Eight months! The time sure does fly.

I don't know about you, but I am so glad it's Friday.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24