Loriville Gazette
2003 Jun 24 dawn of a new era

I am now back in business. Hallelujah! What a nasty, evil virus that was. You know when you're sick so long that you forget what it felt like to be healthy? I felt like that. And you know how when you're sick so long that you start thinking that you're permanently disabled? I felt that way, too.

I seriously thought I was going to have to take disability leave or leave without pay from work. The sad thing is that I would have had to, had it gone on much longer.

The funny thing is that I have actually already forgotten what the illness felt like. That is surely one blessing in disguise because all I remember is that it felt like pure hell. I now know what it feels like to live in hell.

Not that I believe in hell but that's beside the point.

M found out today that he was one of many to get laid off. Que lastima! I suppose it could be worse; his severence package is quite nice and he's going to immediately start remodeling the bathroom. It needed to be done, anyway, and now he can go to it full time.

Someone may be coming to look at Beautiful Beast tomorrow night so I must rush home and give her a bath.

And wasn't the premier episode of Sex and the City pretty darn good, if I must say so myself?

It's interesting to see so many people on public transit reading the new Harry Potter book.

Adios.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24