Loriville Gazette
2003 Jun 11 it's over now

I just finished the exam. I'm still in Sacramento. I'm at Zaugi's.

I don't know quite what to think about the exam. I was totally prepared for it. However, there were some really weird problems I'd never seen before. This is odd considering I'd done approximately twenty different vignettes; as many as our study group could find. Some were probably archaic and not even applicable anymore, but we wanted the practice.

So I don't know. Regardless, I feel pretty good about it. At least I didn't leave the exam in tears, like I did last time. I suppose that's always a good sign.

I have been icky sick for the past two and a half days. I got a severe headache on Monday night on the train home from work. It was so bad that it created some nasty nausea. I thought I was going to have to get out a few stops early because I was very close to, uh, regurgitating.

The headache rages on. Fortunately, it's not as bad as it was yesterday. I even stayed home sick from work yesterday.

My stomach is doing backflips, too. The backflips come in rather weird waves of discomfort.

I think I'll take a nap before making the trek home. I didn't get much sleep last night. I think I was preoccupied about the exam. Plus, I had a couple allergy attacks in the middle of the night (typical Sacramento symptoms for me). I probably got about five hours of sleep last night, if I was lucky.

That is all.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24