Loriville Gazette
2003 May 23 just an ordinary Friday

I think all the work stress has been causing all these nightmares I've been having recently. I've had several nightmares involving my archenemy: gigantic ugly spiders. Black with white splotches and segmented bodies.

*shudder*

I also had a horrific nightmare involving M that left me so stunned it took me half-hour to fall back asleep. He, I, and one of his ex-girlfriends, Julia (who I find the least likable of all his exes), were going to some amusement park or ski resort or something. Once we got there, it was agreed that I'd grab a place in line while they parked the car and got all the stuff together. I only had a little cash on me. M and Julia were going to bring me my photo ID, cell phone, etc.

I stood in line for about 20-30 minutes and eventually reached the front of the line. Since they still hadn't arrived, I went to the back of the line and waited for them. What else could I really do?

I waited... and waited. Two or more hours passed! I didn't have a cell phone, so I couldn't call M. Eventually, I decided that I'd walk back to the car to see what the hell was going on. As I reached the parking lot, I saw them walking from the opposite direction towards the car!

I called out to M, he saw me, then we walked toward each other. I blew my top.

"Where the hell have you been?!"

"Julia was feeling kind of blue so we went to get some dinner."

WTF???

"Oh, well I'm glad you two had a nice romantic dinner while I was waiting here for you without a phone or ID for several hours!" *my voice crescendoed into a high-pitched shriek* I'm sure everyone in the parking lot was staring at me.

I was so livid that I had every intention of taking a cab home, packing my stuff, and never seeing him again.

I told M about my nightmare the next morning. I was still mad about it. He had to remind me, "It was a nightmare. It didn't really happen." Yeah, thank god!

Weirdness.

Today is my Friday off and even though I should be working today because I was out sick two days early this week, I need the time to recuperate. There is so much to do!

I finished the full course of antibiotics yet the bladder infection still raged on. The doctor had to prescribe another antibiotic yesterday! And now I think I'm baking bread down there. If you know what I mean. How lovely.

I received my new Winsor Pilates DVDs two days ago. Today is Day 2 of my new pilates regimen. Pilates is tough! Damn!

And you know what? I could swear that my abs are a little tighter already. I will have abs of steel soon. You just wait.

There are so many things I need to do today, like doing several study problems in preparation for my study group on Sunday, vacuuming these ghastly floors, doing the dishes, working out, calling Buzzer, and visiting the health food store to get yeast fighters and Rescue Remedy. I'd also like to have lunch at Nan King Road Bistro, color my hair, do a facial mask, get a hair cut, and visit Haight Street to peruse clothing and bags... but I probably won't have time. I'm realistic like that.

I placed a call to an attorney this morning whose office is only three blocks from where we live! He specializes in wills and trusts. I left a message because he's away for the holiday weekend.

On Memorial Day there will be free Blues concerts in the park, yay!

Speaking of Blues, M and I are tossing around the idea of taking a semi-short (i.e. 4-5 days or so) trip to Chicago. We've never been there before. If you have any recommendations on things to do and/or see in the Chicagoland area, please let me know. Thank you!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24