Loriville Gazette
2003 May 11 sun and wine and conversation

Our Mother's Day wine tasting excursion was divine. We had so much fun conversing, tasting scrumptious wine, and eating delicious food. I bought a chardonnay that tastes like vanilla & butter and a cabernet sauvignon that smells and tastes like jalepeno peppers. (!) I also bought a merlot and a cabernet sauvignon from my favorite winery. I just can't remember what they might taste like... but I'm sure they'll be delightful.

The icing on the cake was the perfect weather. I even got a little sunburned while sitting in the sun eating a fritatta and sipping a marsanne during lunch.

I'm currently dressed down in my "comfy cozy pants", as my sister Troll calls them, and anxiously awaiting Six Feet Under and the arrival of our Indian food take-out.

On Friday night, M and I watched the rock musical Hedwig and the Angry Inch for the second time and I must say I think it's my favorite movie of all time. Brilliant! I even love the soundtrack.

It's time to relax. Ciao!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24