Loriville Gazette
2004 Apr 01 impending motherhood and strange dreams

I've been having bizarre dreams lately.

In my most recent dream, I was dating the singer/performer Prince. He was so nice and gentlemanly and I really liked him. I asked him to sing, "Baby, I'm a Star" for me. (?) Before he could, I excused myself because I had to go to the bathroom really badly. I ran over to the apartment complex I lived in with my very first roommate, on Fulton Avenue. I used the facilities next to the pool but was discovered to be an outsider by a small group of elderly ladies. I told them I used to live there many years ago... and they started showing me photographs.

And then I woke up. What's this all about?!

Today is the first day of my last month at work before maternity leave. Scary! Motherhood is right around the corner.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24