Loriville Gazette
2003 Jan 21 what is this world coming to?

So I'm driving home from a long, dreary day at the office when a teenager side-swipes my new car.

Unbelievable!

Fortunately, there wasn't any damage to either car... only the transference of some bright red paint onto the corner of my back bumper. But it shook me up real good.

Especially because I'm completely angry about getting stuck in traffic every damn time I get into my car. I was 40 minutes late to work this morning due to traffic ridiculousness. And then I was stuck in crawling traffic on the way home. Getting rear-ended was just the icing on the cake. This was my first day day driving the new car, for hell's sake!

I'm forced into driving my car every day to work until I get my new license plate in the mail because I can't get a residential parking permit until I have it. Driving to work every day is excrutiatingly painful.

And I can't believe how many sorry drivers there are out on the streets today. It makes my blood boil when I get cut-off by a clueless SUV driver on a cell phone who doesn't even give a "thank you" wave. I mean, what the hell?!

Even worse is that I saw two drivers CLEARLY run red lights today! As in, it hadn't just turned red. It had been red for a while... and there were even pedestrians crossing the crosswalk (I was one of the pedestrians in one of the occurences today).

I'm utterly disgusted... and mortified. I want back on BART already!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24