Loriville Gazette
2003 Jan 03 whiling away the time

Still sick. Grrr!

But things are looking up now, as I'm starting to feel a little better.

I'm getting so angry for getting sick so often. I don't know what the hell is wrong with me. Is it allergies? Is it chronic sleep deprivation?

I thought long and hard about the last one... and I don't think that's it anymore. Although I don't get a ton of sleep, I should theoretically be able to get along fine with my 5-6 hours per night.

So then I thought about the allergy thing. I noticed that my Flonase was almost out and called the pharmacy to try to get a refill. There was a big problem, to make a long story short (wrong pharmacy and the fact that I don't have the same doctor that prescribed it for me in the first place). So the pharmacist told me I'd have to talk with my current doctor.

I did. I had a nice conversation with the new doctor at the practice and told him all about my allergy history. And then I fumed, "And why do I get sick so often? I get everything that comes around and I'm starting to think that it's the allergies. I'm sick all the damn time and I'm sick of it."

He said, "Well, there's absolutely no reason why you can't use Flonase. In your case, I think it will be really helpful, as it's also an immune suppresor. I'll call it in to your pharmacy right away."

Hallelujah!

I'm going to be good and take it every day. It's going to be an experiment. Being that I get sick at least once/month, I'm going to see if I can make it to March without getting sick.

Yesterday, I slept 'til noon and stayed in my pajamas all day, lounging on the couch. It was a very gross feeling.

Today I actually took a shower! M and I went down the street to get a late lunch and I've been at the computer ever since. I scanned the rest of the wedding photos and will post some more here soon.

My froat still hurts a little, but it's feeling so much better than it was the past few days. There's a light at the end of the tunnel.

M took his new camera and went into the park after lunch and took lots o' photos. That new camera takes fantastic pics! I'm considering using one of them in the new web layout.

Happy 2003!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24