Loriville Gazette
2002 Nov 17 weird stuff... and some wedding photos

I awoke this morning around 3:00 am in the Twilight Zone.

I seriously, for the life of me, didn't know where I was. Literally. I was panicked and confused for about 10 minutes, trying to sort everything out in my brain. I woke up having to go to the bathroom and didn't know where the bathroom was!

I definitely remembered that we'd come back to San Francisco, but this place wasn't home. It looked totally foreign. Was I still in Sydney? Was I in a hotel near the SF airport? How come I didn't have any recollection of where I was?

My mind eventually pieced everything together, but after stumbling in to the bathroom and getting back to bed, it took me a while to go back to sleep. Spooky!

So! Here are a few wedding pics, taken by three different friends... since we don't yet have our professional pics back.

Immediately after being announced as husband and wife:


Eating at our "sweetheart" table. Check out that rack over our heads!


Cutting the cake:


Partying at the reception. I have on my feather boa; M forgot to put on his gangster hat!


My closest monster friends: Alice, Sandy, Nicole, Kim, and Amy.


More later!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24