Loriville Gazette
2002 Oct 21 send your healing thoughts my way

Dammit. Diaryland has informed me that it's been 17 days since I last updated. Can you believe that?! 17 days?! I can't!

I'd love more than anything to report that things are going swimmingly. Indeed, they are not. Things started going downhill 4 weeks ago and they just continue to get worse. Will this ever end?

Five more days! Please, god, just let me get through these last measly remaining days!

So. I don't even know where to start. Let's just say that my car has been in the auto shop for the past three weeks. Our florist is not returning our calls. I am currently sick with a hideous flu bug that is causing fever and aggressive bedrest... and since tomorrow is my last day in the office for 3-1/2 weeks, I really HAD to be in at the office today but couldn't! We've had guests calling us to either cancel or ask if they can bring a date... as late as this morning! People, please!

I sat at the breakfast table this morning, bawling like a pathetic two-year old into my yogurt. I'm just so tired. Correction: sick and tired.

I think I'll stumble back into bed now. I swear to you this wedding day will be the happiest day of my life because it will finally be over.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24