Loriville Gazette
2002 Aug 30 before... after!

Just a quick entry before I start my Friday Off ritual of cleaning... which will then be followed by a haircut and a facial.

On the cleaning note, I finally called that cleaning lady. Two days ago. She still hasn't returned my call.

Hopefully today will be the last time I use my precious day off to clean. I'm so tired of it. To M's credit, he did some chores yesterday during his Work From Home day. I am just doing the remainder.

So. I took a 10 week photo of myself this morning. It's really an 11 week photo, but since I took a week off working out when I went to Salt Lake, I consider it a 10 week shot.

Here they are:

(I am soooo embarrassed about that before photo! The Mrs. Brady haircut doesn't help matters, either.)

Do you notice any difference? I was under the impression that nothing was happening until I saw the most recent photo. Now I think I'll stick with the insane workout schedule.

Strange thing is you'd think my body would be "farther along" than it really is. I think it's just stubborn.

Time to lug out the vacuum....

p.s. Joceyln - Thanks for the nice note in my guestbook! I'll write more about that later, when I have more time.



back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24