Loriville Gazette
2002 Aug 12 hurried and abbreviated

Argh! I hate not writing here regularly because then I end up having to write mega-sized entries when I return. Just to clarify any confusion, if I�m not writing here, it means I�m terribly busy.

So, where do I even start?! I think I�m going to have to resort to bulletizing�:

  • M is in Philadelphia for the X Games. He won�t be back until late Sunday night.

  • My uncle had a stroke last night and is currently undergoing brain surgery. This is bad.

  • I officially published my second article.

  • Today is the first day of my new Eat Right� program. I can no longer nibble on starch or sugar.

  • In an attempt to accelerate the burning of the fat that is lying on top of my newly developed muscle, I added aerobic breathing into my already hectic workout schedule.

  • I�ve had these weird "floaty" sensations lately, like I�m detaching from my body and floating upward. This has been going on for the past two weeks. What the hell is that about?! It concerns me.

  • Television shows Elimidate and Meet the Folks are shocking! They�re like a car crash: you don�t want to look, but you can�t help sneaking a peek. They�re so bad they�re good.

  • I was Wonder Woman with the wedding planning last week. My "To Do" list is now much shorter.

And that�s that. Next time the entry will be more detailed, I promise.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24