Loriville Gazette
2002 Jul 23 random thoughts

Well, I finally got around to taking that 5 Week photo of myself last night. I haven�t been able to compare the two photos yet so I have no idea how I�m doing. I plan to examine the two pictures tonight. I know one thing: the results are not going to be that obvious. Yeah, my shoulders are shaping up quite nicely but I don�t think it�s anything that can be captured on film. I�m fairly certain I�m toning up everywhere else, too, but I also feel that I�m getting bigger. For example, I could swear that the pants I�m wearing today (which I haven�t worn in about two months) are a little more snug than usual.

It�s really hard to say what�s happening. My theory is that my body is recomposing itself and it will simply be a matter of time before I�m sporting an ideal body. I further console myself by looking at the photos of one woman on the web site who showed little improvement at the 5 week mark but looked remarkable at 18 weeks. Maybe my time line will be similar.

I punctured my tongue on a nectarine pit last Sunday. Ouch. Then, last night while dining on Japanese food, my bottom lip started to swell up. What the hell?! I wasn�t eating anything unusual so I don�t know what the deal is. Why do these things happen to me?

M and I rented The Majestic last night. It was a good movie regardless of how unlikely the plot was. I find it really hard to believe that a stranger could be mistaken for someone�s son and someone else�s fiance after being gone 9-1/2 years. Twenty years might be more realistic, but 10? Come on!

Well, I�d better go. My lunch break is almost over and I still need to place a phone order for some car parts. Ciao!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24