Loriville Gazette
2002 Jun 27 mish-mash

M and I are kindergartners when it comes to household tasks. Lately, we�ve been met with offensive odors when opening the refrigerator. So what do we do? "Ewww! What�s that smell....?" then we close the door. It�s been a week now and neither of us are brave enough to investigate. Instead, we�re opening the refrigerator less often. I�m afraid of what�s lurking in there.

I submitted another article recently, this time an abbreviated travel article on San Francisco. When I say abbreviated, I mean abbreviated; it couldn�t be more than 750 words!

I swear my arms and shoulders are slowly morphing into steel. Then again, maybe I�m imagining it....

Are you a wacko? Four warning signs:

1) You sign your spouse�s name on your correspondence

2) You read bridal magazines even though you�re not engaged

3) You blame your country for terrorism and school shootings because "they�re pushing God out of the government"

4) You don�t return a friend�s emails for two years, then demand to know why she hasn�t kept in touch

Damn, some people are freaky. I�m speechless.

I think that�s all. I�m going home to hoist dumbbells.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24