Loriville Gazette
2002 Mar 29 return from the dead

I'm now back from the dead, no thanks to that ugly flu I had yesterday and the day before. I did nothing but sleep and watch bad t.v. both days. It's a miracle I don't have bed sores.

I also had my annual exam today, which I loathe beyond belief. Thank heavens it's only done once a year... and only because I need to re-fill my birth control pill prescription.

The doctor confirmed what I had was the flu when I told her I broke out in a rash on my extremities last night. She said rashes are common with viral infections. Then I thought, "wait a second... I also had a flu early last month, didn't I? When it complicated into viral labyrinthitis? Why am I getting flu bugs so often?" I don't know the answer to that one. Stress? Not enough sleep? Who knows....

We may have company this weekend. Or maybe not. With my family, things are always last-minute. My sister is pretty sure she'll come down. My dad will only if he can get away from his job. My cousin says she will... but we'll see if that pans out.

It makes me a little nervous when my cousin says she's coming down because we never know who she'll bring with her. Last time she came for a visit, she brought several friends with her. That was okay for New Year's; I'm not sure if we'll be okay with it for Easter.

I apparently need to call her and get the scoop.

I also need to change the sheets on the bed. Sick bed sheets aren't attractive.

I should also do the moldy dishes. It makes me a little disturbed to have to do that because none of them are mine. BUT M is at work and I'm not, so I guess it makes sense for me to do them, doesn't it?

I'm sometimes surprised to think how tolerant I've become since moving into M's house. I thought so many things would bother me, but the reality is that I kind of don't care. So what if we live in a pig sty most of the time? I've learned it's not worth my time or energy to worry about it. Yet. I think once I've been here for a while, I'll really start pressuring M to get rid of those piles of magazines that are stacked up in the entry. And I'm really going to go nuts if, after a year, we still have the electronic equipment stacked up in the corner of the living room without a proper entertainment center.

But for now, there are so many other more important things to deal with that I can't even go there.

So there.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24