Loriville Gazette
2002 Mar 16 pics and other Saturday stuff

M gave me permission to post his photo, so I thought I'd post our two favorite engagement portraits:

In other news, a trip to Good Guys failed to satisfy... yet again. The guy on the phone ensured that I could "just bring the car into any Good Guys location" so that they could remove the faulty speakers and return them to Polk, as I have a one-year manufacturer's warranty. I had to clarify by asking, "Well, don't I need an appointment?" He said no and repeated that I should just take it in to any Good Guys.

So M and I went out of our way to take the car to the same shop where we bought it. Wouldn't you know it but, of course, the shop guy was swamped and told me I'd have to make an appointment!

We were fuming afterward.

After the smoke settled, I washed my car and vacuumed the inside and polished the dashboard and seats and sideboards. It looks showcase quality now! Washing my car is a big deal because I only do it like 4 times a year.

Well, time to go. M and I need to finish up watching the movie we rented last night. We were so tired that we kept dozing off in the middle of it.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24