Loriville Gazette
2002 Jan 10 wedding talk (sorry)

My panic has calmed a little. After speaking with a few people, we've decided it might not be such a good idea to have a ceremony and reception on a Friday night or even Sunday afternoon. So the hunt has begun again, much to my chagrin.

Good news: We may have found a sweet place in Berkeley. No views of city lights, but views of wooded forests. We'll take it. Well, at least we'll take a look at it. This weekend.

We also have an appointment to see an expensive place in San Francisco. However, it may have views of city lights. I'm a big fan of city lights (in case you couldn't tell).

I hope we actually like one. I'm getting mighty tired of this hair-pulling/stress business.

I'm perplexed. Is there an unspoken rule that brides-to-be are not supposed to talk about their wedding planning fiascos? Because for the life of me, I have had dear friends get married (hell, I've even actually been a "bridesmaid" - that term makes me cringe, by the way - in their weddings) and not once had any of them told me what a big pain in the neck it really is. Why not?!

Then again, maybe I'm just more up-tight than the normal person.

I just found out today I have another business trip to take next week, again in Sacramento. This time, I'll stay at a bed & breakfast and get the post-holiday pampering I deserve.

M's upset I'm leaving again so soon. He said, "Dammmit, let me talk to your boss. I expect her to comp me with a surrogate girlfriend while you're gone. Someone comparable: cute, yummy, sharp cookie, etc." Of course, I responded by saying there's no one comparable. He had to agree.

My head's aching. Better go. No ballet for me tonight.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24