Loriville Gazette
2001 Dec 07 just call me Grinch

Today is my day off work; yahoo! It's been a hell of a week at work. Everything is in urgent mode all of a sudden. I thought Friday would never get here.

And I'll be gone all of next week on a business trip. Great.

I'm going to clean out my medicine cabinet today. I'm going to remove everything and wipe down the shelves and sides and back with bleach because there seems to be a fine crop of mildew taking hold. I'll have none of that.

Other than that, I plan to make this weekend as mellow and relaxing as possible... except for tomorrow, that is. I signed up for this special 4-hour workout session. Then, I have a Christmas party to attend in the evening.

I haven't put a dent in my Christmas shopping list and I don't know when I'll get around to it. I hate shopping in general, but absolutely loathe it during the holidays when there's crowds and rudeness and lack of parking (even more so than usual) to deal with.

Christmas is not an enjoyable holiday for me. I don't put up Christmas decorations (hell, I still display my ceramic jackolantern and I light a candle in it nightly!), I don't bake, and I'm not religious. The only redeeming quality about Christmas is spending time with family... and eggnog. Oh, how I love eggnog! Eggnog makes Christmas worthwhile.

Yeah, sure... you could probably drink eggnog year-round, but it just doesn't taste right. Trust me, I've tried it.

I think I'll go make some now.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24