Loriville Gazette
2001 Nov 18 misery

It's been a mellow weekend. I spent most of Saturday vacuuming up the dust bunnies and doing four loads of laundry. Errands included picking up my monthly Rx at the RiteAid and stopping into Ross to buy a gray cable-knit sweater and black stretch trousers for $13 (!) each.

Last night, M and I went to our favorite restaurant then rented O Brother, Where Art Thou? on video. Our plan was to wile away the time until we could glimpse the Leonid shower. We had grand plans to meteor watch from Mt. Tam. By the time 1 am rolled around, we were both so tired it was all we could do to walk up the street and look to the southeast. Because of the city light reflection, we saw absolutely nothing... then headed to bed.

Today has been hellish. I've had the worst allergies I've had in a long time. Eyes and nose fiercely burning, M and I stopped at Cala market to buy Sudafed on the way to breakfast on Haight Street. Problem is, it's not working. What's up with that? I surely hope I haven't developed an immunity to pseudoephedrine hydrochloride.

Allergies wear me out. After breakfast, M and I took a 2.5 hour long nap!

I'm enduring sneezing attacks approximately every 15 minutes. My nose is dripping virtually nonstop; I've used about 1/2 box of tissue already today. It feels like someone is blowing cat hairs up my nose and into my sinuses.

I think it's time to hibernate. But first I must forage for dinner.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24