Loriville Gazette
2001 Nov 15 a trip to Paris?!

I made the mistake of emailing one of my joker coworkers, asking how the luncheon was. He responded as such:

OH LORI!

It was a SPECTACULAR EVENT! It was a five course catered meal with wine and lots of door prizes! Laura won a gift certificate to Sharper Image for $400.00! and I won a free gym membership at 24 Hour Fitness! Another person won a brand new Jeep Cherokee, then someone won a trip to Paris and another one - a year's worth of groceries! 15 prizes in all! You had to be present to win. I think I heard your name, but I wasn't sure.

Hmmph. Even though I got a kick out of his response, I should have known better than to ask him....

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24