Loriville Gazette
2001 Nov 08 i'm tired and grumpy

This has been the looongesssst week. Thank heavens today is my Friday... and I have a 4-DAY WEEKEND. Yahoo!

I went to hothouse yoga last night and I actually felt the best during that class than any other! I think the trick is to sit closest to the door because it's cooler there. As a bonus, I didn't even sweat as much as I usually do (i.e. my hair wasn't dripping wet and my clothes had some dry spots).

I'm sitting next to the door from now on.

Work is driving me nuts. If it's not one thing, it's another. I don't even want to get into it....

Let's just say I don't like being a supervisor.

My bank checks still haven't arrived! I called about them the other night and the automated recording told me they were mailed out on October 11th and that they take 7-14 business days to arrive. They are now at least 7 days overdue. Could they have gotten lost in the mail? Ugh! I'm hoping they arrive before I need to send out my next batch of bills next week.

Luckily, I haven't panicked yet. In the meantime, I'm paying cash for everything. I hate that.

Sorry about this dumb, boring entry. It's morning and I have a slight headache. You'll hear no exciting stories from me as long as my head is throbbing.

(By the way, Zaugi, I'm still allergic to mornings.) :(

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24