Loriville Gazette
2001 Oct 23 ramblings

I've been plagued by headaches. I had a migraine on Friday which kept me home from work. I took my Midrin and the migraine edged away every so slowly and was nearly gone by the time night fell. I then just had the bruised feeling which lasted through Saturday morning.

Ever since then, I've been getting pseudo-migraines every day beginning in late afternoon. I don't know what's going on but it's not making me happy.

As a result, I don't think I'll go to ballet tonight (this is starting to become the story of my life, unfortunately). I feel disgruntled.

My sister, Turnip, came into town for a weekend visit. We spent the second half of Saturday shopping on Haight Street. We found two really cute, inexpensive clothing stores: X Generation and Clobba. We both managed to find several things we liked. I bought a dark red corduroy knee-length skirt, an Asian design sleeveless top, a black tunic length sweater with a leather tie at the waist, and a 1940s-looking lipstick pin.

To quench our thirst, we stopped in at Martin Macks and had mozzarella sticks and beers. Afterward, Turnip, who used to work in Victoria's Secret, helped me purchase some bras with better support. I don't know what the story is with my old bras, but they were not giving me the support I desperately need.

The next day, we mostly lounged around watching Joe Dirt and the second half of Coal Miner's Daughter while Turnip copied several music CDs on M's computer.

I was in am all-day class at work yesterday titled, "Fair and Powerful Communications". It was very useful! It provided me with some tools on how to resolve conflict, how to communicate effectively and actively listen, and how to manage stress through visualization. I can't wait to try out my new techniques next time I'm in a disagreement.

Last night, M and I went to Chinese food then watched Booty Call. I don't know what to think about that movie. There were some funny parts, but the plot was decidedly stupid. It was fairly entertaining until the guys were asked to go to the store for some saran wrap to use as a dental dam because one guy got shot in the convenience store and had to go to emergency and almost got a vasectomy instead because of a ridiculous hospital mix-up.

Just don't see it.

Well, I think I'm going to beat it now. Adios!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24